Angie's List Super Service Award 2015

Call Today! 972-235-2600

Customer Testimonials

Reviewed By: Shawn P.
Review Date: 20 Apr 2013
Reviewer Location: Dallas, TX

Summary: I’ve had a 50 percent drop in my electrical bill. After a year, it will pay for itself!

Review: Efficient Home Solutions cut my electrical bill in half! They did an excellent job. The work was done during the first or second week of them month, so I only received the benefit for half a month and my bill was already in half! I’m not exaggerating either: my bill went from an average of $500 down to $238, which is more than a 50 percent drop. I’m expecting it to be even lower this month.

When these guys came out they were quick, and they were efficient. David, the owner, came out and talked to us himself. I’ve never had a company where the owner was so involved throughout the whole process. He gave us several options, offering options that would help us, and if we wanted to save money what the better option to go with was. I really felt very comfortable with them being in the house, and we had no issues at all. We knew exactly what was going on at any given moment. I’ve already started recommending them.

Reviewed By: Tim K.
Review Date: 13 Oct 2013
Reviewer Location: Dallas, TX

Summary: Timely response & 25% less kwh

Review: I came home from work on a Friday night to an uncomfortably warm home. Called David who said he could have a service man there in 30 minutes. Serviceman arrived in 30 minutes and determined we needed over $1,000 in parts & labor but since the unit was 17 years old he recommended a new unit. The soonest they could install it was Sunday morning so he changed out the parts at NO cost to keep us comfortable. As you know, the last two months have been warmer than 2010, nevertheless we have used 19% and 29% fewer kwh.

Reviewed By: Ryan S.

Review Date: 07 Nov 2013
Reviewer Location: Dallas, TX

Summary: Outstanding knowledge and explains everything really well.

Review: David came over to my parents’ house to give them an energy audit. He took about 45 minutes walking around and looking and measuring different things. He then came up with a plan for improving the energy efficiency of the home and explained it to them in very simple terms. He gave them some multiple options, including the whole package and what he would do first that would make the biggest impact. David does a great job evaluating the home and then presenting the plan, without making you feel pressured to buy. The case to spend a little money and get better energy efficiency is pretty clear. Call David today…he knows HVAC inside and out, and he’s a great person as well.

Reviewed By: Dora R.

Review Date: 05 Dec 2012
Reviewer Location: Dallas, TX

Summary: Fast and professional.

Review: Efficient Home Solutions Inc. gave us a good quote. They were able to schedule the job for us quickly. They completed the job as they said they would within the time frame they gave us. We would definitely use them again.

Reviewed By: Jenny T.

Review Date: 03 Nov 2013
Reviewer Location: Garden, TX

Summary:Our experience was a 10 all the way!

Review: David from Efficient Home Solutions is honest and forthcoming about costs and products. And even when he misspoke about a price, he actually honored what he had originally quoted us. He’s very responsive and came out when he said he would and got right to work and did what he said he’d do. He was never pushy or trying to sell more things to us. He provided good recommendations and suggestions and was always very professional while working. We think he did great work and will definitely use him again and recommend him to friends and family!

 

Reviewed By: Renee H.

Review Date: 06 Oct 2013
Reviewer Location: Carrollton, TX

Summary: The best service in Dallas.

Review: My air unit blew up in triple digit temps and I was leaving town in 3 days. After multiple promises from my Home Warranty company to send someone out to no avail, I started calling several vendors from across the country. I am so grateful to EHS for coming out late on a Sunday eveing to replace my unit. My pets and my family were suffering for days and I felt helpless on the east coast. Their communication was excellent, they kept me aprised every step of the way. Their prices were reasonable and their service was excellent. I highly recommend them and when I need a new heating unit, they will be my first call. Thanks again for going above and beyond EHS, you are heros in my book.

 

Reviewed By: Mr E.

Review Date: 14 July 2013
Reviewer Location: Fate, TX

Summary: An Actual Company That Provides Good Customer Service.

Review:
I spoke personally with the owner, David Rivera who ensures his business responds to the needs of the customer. For the issues I was having with my fan motor, his technicians, Jessie and Vincent diagnosed the problem and provided the best possible service. Unfortunately, the brand new motor from Lennox was defective. That turned out to be a non-issue however, as the technicians came back and remedied the problem. It is refreshing to find a company that actually stands behind the work it performs.

I have lived in the Metroplex area for 6 years. It is sad that good service is the exception and not the norm. However, Efficient Home Solutions proved that good service is not the exception; it is the norm with their company. I recommend this company for your HVAC needs.

 

Reviewed By: Bill C.

Review Date: 16 Aug 2013
Reviewer Location: Dallas, TX

Summary: Your company is GREAT!

Review:
I want to personally thank David and all involved with my situation. It’s not too common when a company, in this day and age, extends themselves beyond their requirements to fulfill their customer’s needs. Thank you so much, David.